On Wednesdays our phone lines will not be available until 10 am. If you have an emergency please call 0800 0850 160. For routine enquires and repairs or to pay your rent please log in to your mybdht account here Our call wait times are longer than usual, please call between 3pm and 5pm when we are quieter

Our Team

We are a committed, passionate and fun organisation with strong values.

We believe in a healthy bdht where all our staff are valued and happy in their work.

It’s very important that we maintain our reputation as an excellent and inclusive place to work.

We can only deliver excellent customer services if we have a well-motivated and empowered team.

We make better decisions as an organisation when we have a breadth of opinions, generated from different backgrounds, experiences and lifestyles.



We ensure that fully effective governance is operating at all levels of the organisation.

It is robust, adds value and offers genuine opportunity for residents to influence and scrutinise bdht’s strategy and service delivery.

The bdht Board has ultimate responsibility for governance and the organisation.

The Board comprises nine non-executive directors.

Our non-executive directors are appointed based on diversity of skills and experience, necessary to provide effective leadership and control of the organisation.

At least two board members will have had experience of being a tenant, leaseholder or shared owner of social/affordable housing.

The resident’s voice is at the heart of our governance structure.

The Residents Scrutiny Panel report half-yearly to the Board and the Chair of the Panel is a permanent invitee to all Board meetings, allowing them to escalate any issue directly to the Board.

bdht is committed to the highest standards of governance and has adopted and complies with the National Housing Federation Code of Governance and Code of Conduct for members.

Board Members

Mary Miller

Chair of Board
Date of appointment: 2016

Mohan Sandhar

Chair of Remuneration & Resources Committee
Date of appointment: 2018

Alison Fisher

Chair of Compliance Committee
Date of appointment: 2018

Liz Nembhard

Board Member
Date of appointment: 2019

AnnMarie Hulley

Board Member
Date of appointment: 2022

Hannah Purdie

Board Member
Date of appointment: 2019

Dean Gill

Board Member
Date of appointment: 2021

Andrew Kilby

Board Member
Date of appointment: 2022

Executive Management Team

Graeme Anderson

Chief Executive

John Whitwam

Director of Housing & Communities

Barry Stevens

Director of Asset Management &

Senior Management Team

Jeanette Matthews

Head of Repairs & Maintenance

Katie Thompson

Head of Finance

Tim Young

Head of Governance

Emma Morris

Head of People

Matt Stus

Head of Sustainable Homes

Lisa Sutton

Head of Sustainable Communities

Ashlea Green

Head of Customer Experience

Adrian Dudley

Head of IT